Home » Movie » The 4th AAFCA TV Honors to Be Held on Saturday, August twentieth | Festivals & Awards

The 4th AAFCA TV Honors to Be Held on Saturday, August twentieth | Festivals & Awards

Different winners embody HBO’s “A Black Girl Sketch Present” for Finest Writing, Salli Richardson (“The Gilded Age”) for Finest TV Directing, Patina Miller (“Energy Guide III: Elevating Kanan) for Finest TV Performing, Feminine and Courtney B. Vance (“61st Avenue”) for Finest TV Performing Male. 

HBO’s “Insecure” is being honored with the distinguished Impression Award. AAFCA will bestow particular achievement honors to a number of trade leaders, together with Common Studio Group Chairman Pearlena Igbokwe, who will obtain the Ashley Boone Award; Secret Hideout founder Alex Kurtzman, who will obtain AAFCA’s Ally Award; and AAFCA’s Inclusion Award will go to the Warner Bros. Tv Group. WBTVG Chairman Channing Dungey will settle for the award on behalf of the studio. 

“We’re deeply honored and proud to have fun the excellence from the inventive group at this yr’s AAFCA TV Honors” said AAFCA co-founder and President Gil Robertson. “The medium of tv and streaming is ever-changing and we look ahead to bringing everybody collectively to have fun the unimaginable artwork that has made this yr in leisure so thrilling.” 

The 4th Annual AAFCA TV Honors will probably be held at an invitation-only, in-person luncheon on August twentieth on the SLS Lodge in Los Angeles. Right here is the whole listing of this yr’s winners…

BEST TV COMEDY – “Abbott Elementary” (ABC)
BEST TV DRAMA – “Ozark” (Netflix)
BEST NEW SHOW – “Bel-Air” (Peacock)
BEST DOCUMENTARY – “Black and Lacking” (HBO)
BEST LIMITED SERIES/SPECIAL – “Ladies of the Motion” (ABC)
BREAKOUT STAR – Quinta Brunson
BEST ENSEMBLE – “Swagger” (Apple TV+) & “Profitable Time: The Rise of the Lakers Dynasty” (HBO)
BEST WRITING – “A Black Girl Sketch Present” (HBO)
BEST TV DIRECTING – Salli Richardson, “The Gilded Age” (HBO)
BEST TV ACTING (Feminine) – Patina Miller, “Energy Guide III: Elevating Kanan” (Starz)
BEST TV ACTING (Male) – Courtney B. Vance, “61st Avenue” (AMC)
IMPACT AWARD – “Insecure” (HBO) 

For extra data, go to the official website of AAFCA.

Supply hyperlink


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.