Trailer Michelle Yeoh In Everything Everywhere

A24’s “Everything Everywhere All at Once” took home the Best Picture award at the 28th annual Critics Choice Awards tonight in Los Angeles.

The film led the pack with fourteen nominations and won five, including best director, original screenplay, supporting actor for Ke Huy Quan and best editing.

Brendan Fraser won Best Actor for “The Whale,” Cate Blanchett took Best Actress for “Tár” which also landed best score, Angela Bassett won best supporting actress for “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” which also won best costume design, and Sarah Polley won best adapted screenplay for “Women Talking”.

“Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery” took the best comedy film and acting ensemble awards, “RRR” won best foreign language film and song, “Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio” won best animated film, while “Weird: The Al Yankovic Story” took best telemovie and its star Daniel Radcliffe also won an acting honor for it.

“Top Gun: Maverick” best cinematography, “Babylon” best production design, “Avatar: The Way of Water” best visual effects, “Elvis” best make-up/hair and Gabriel LaBelle won best young actor for his work in “The Fabelmans”.

In terms of TV, “Better Call Saul” and its star Bob Odenkirk won best drama series and best actor in a drama, “Abbott Elementary” won best comedy series, whilst “The Dropout” took best limited series and an acting win for its star Amanda Seyfried. “Pachinko” won best foreign language series, “Harley Quinn” took best animated series, and “Last Week Tonight with John Oliver” best talk show.

Other TV acting honors went to Zendaya (“Euphoria”), Jeremy Allen White (“The Bear”), Jean Smart (“Hacks”), Jennifer Coolidge (“The White Lotus”), Niecy Nash Betts (“Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story”), Paul Walter Hauser (“Black Bird”), Sheryl Lee Ralph (“Abbott Elementary”), Henry Winkler (“Barry”) and Giancarlo Esposito (“Better Call Saul”).


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com