AMC has announced that the spin-off series “Fear the Walking Dead” will end with its upcoming eighth season. The reveal was made during the network’s presentation at the Television Critics Association winter press tour.

The final season of the companion series will consist of a total of twelve episodes that will be released in six-episode blocks, the first of which premieres on May 14th and the second later this year.

The eighth season begins with Morgan, Madison and the others they brought to the island now living under Padre’s cynical rule. With the characters demoralized and dejected, the task of reigniting belief in a better world rests with the person Morgan and Madison set out to rescue in the first place – Morgan’s daughter, Mo.

That wasn’t the only announcement about the franchise made at the presentation. The company also set dates for its three other upcoming spinoff series based on the franchise.

“The Walking Dead: Dead City,” starring Lauren Cohan and Jeffrey Dean Morgan, is now targeting a June start. The Norman Reedus-led “The Walking Dead: Daryl Dixon” will then follow after towards the end of the year. Then the Rick Grimes and Michonne series, starring Andrew Lincoln and Danai Gurira, will premiere early in 2024.

Dan McDermott, president of entertainment and AMC Studios at AMC Networks says in a statement: “This next phase of our beloved ‘Walking Dead’ franchise promises to engage and enthral faithful viewers. Fans new and old will love seeing zombies walking across the Brooklyn Bridge, beneath the Eiffel Tower, inside the Louvre, and at dozens more exotic and iconic locations from around the country and world.”

The change-ups in the franchise take place after the main “The Walking Dead” series closed out its eleventh and final season in November.


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com